The Permanent Secretariat of the Transport Community (“the Secretariat”) is one of the institutions set up under the Treaty.

Being the only institution with permanent staff, it provides administrative support to the other institutions of the Transport Community (the Ministerial Council, the Regional Steering Committee, the technical committees and the Social Forum), acts as a Transport Observatory to monitor the performance of the indicative TEN-T extension of the comprehensive and core networks to the Western Balkans and supports the implementation of the Western Balkans Six (WB6) Connectivity Agenda aiming to improve links within the Western Balkans as well as between the region and the European Union.  It also reviews the implementation of the obligations under the Treaty.

The Permanent Secretariat Team

Mr. Matej Zakonjšek

Director
Resume
email: mzakonjsek@transport-community.org

Ms. Ljuba Siljanoska

Deputy Director
Resume
email: ljsiljanoska@transport-community.org

Ms. Iva Bošnjaković

Assistant to the Director & Deputy Director
email: ibosnjakovic@transport-community.org

Ms. Tatjana Jovanović Štiglić

Head of Division in charge of Project Preparation and Financing
email: tjovanovic@transport-community.org

Mr. Albert Kolgeci

Head of Division in charge of Transposition and Implementation of the EU Acquis
email: akolgeci@transport-community.org

Mr. Dejan Lasica

Rail Policy Coordinator
email: dlasica@transport-community.org

Ms. Nerejda Hoxha

Road Coordinator
email: nhoxha@transport-community.org

Ms. Liljana Çela

Desk Officer for Road Safety
email: lcela@transport-community.org

Mr. Mate Gjorgjievski

Desk Officer for Transport Facilitation
email: mgjorgjievski@transport-community.org

Mr. Mircea Țenovici

Road Project Officer
email: mtenovici@transport-community.org

Mr. Nedim Begović

Green/Multimodal/Innovative transport solutions Desk Officer
email: nbegovic@transport-community.org

Mr. Kire Dimanoski

Rail Officer
email: kdimanoski@transport-community.org

Ms. Monica Stanciu

Desk Officer for Transport of Dangerous Goods
email: mstanciu@transport-community.org

Ms. Martina Hakl

Desk Officer for Passenger Rights and Social Issues
email: mhakl@transport-community.org

Mr. Kristijan Ležaić

Desk Officer for Waterborne Transport
email: klezaic@transport-community.org

Ms. Anna Krukowska

Transport Acquis and Legal Desk Officer
email: akrukowska@transport-community.org

Ms. Jordana Fićović

Human Resources and Administration Desk Officer
email: jficovic@transport-community.org

Mr. Marko Kovačević

Communication Officer
email: mkovacevic@transport-community.org

Mr. Petrit Ibrahimi

Financial and Accounting Officer
email: pibrahimi@transport-community.org

Ms. Tamara Rašković

Administrative Assistant
email: traskovic@transport-community.org

Ms. Emilija Dimitrijević

Administrative Assistant
email: edimitrijevic@transport-community.org

Organisation chart