Headquarters Agreement

In line with the Transport Community Treaty provisions, the Ministerial council of the Transport Community on 06 December 2017 decided that the Permanent Secretariat of the Transport Community (TCT Secretariat) shall have its seat in Belgrade.

Following this decision, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Serbia, Ms Zorana Mihajlović and Director (interim) of the TCT Secretariat, Mr Alain Baron, on 30 January 2019, have signed the Agreement between the Republic of Serbia and the Transport Community regarding the Seat of the Permanent Secretariat of the Transport Community.

The Agreement was signed to define the status, privileges and immunities of the Transport Community in the Republic of Serbia as well as to enable the TCT Secretariat to fulfil its purposes and functions efficiently, in accordance with the Treaty. In its Annex, the Agreement is prescribing the provisions of the seat premises and related equipment and conditions for their use.