Technical Committee

Technical Committee for Road Safety

The Technical Committee on Road Safety was established by the Regional Steering Committee to address specific tasks related to road safety. The committee is composed of representatives from the Contracting Parties, who propose solutions in their areas of responsibility to the Regional Steering Committee for final decisions. The Technical Committee is open to observers from all EU member states, and civil society organisations, which may be invited ad hoc. As per the 6th Ministerial Council Joint Statement from November 2022, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine have joined the Technical Committee as Observing Participants. The committee has the authority to establish its own rules of procedure and is chaired by a South East European Party, following the arrangements set forth in the rules of procedure.

Technical Committee for Road Safety
14th meeting Belgrade Crowne Plaza/Microsoft Teams, 15 May 2023
10th meeting - MAK Albania Hotel/Microsoft Teams, 06 June 2022
8th meeting - via Teleconference, 06 October 2021
4rd meeting - via Teleconference, 17 June 2020
3rd meeting - via Teleconference, 21 April 2020

The list of Technical Committee on Road Safety members can be viewed here.