Ministerial Council

Article 21
The Ministerial Council

A Ministerial Council is hereby established. It shall ensure that the objectives set out in this Treaty are attained and shall:

(a) provide general policy guidelines;
(b) review progress on the implementation of this Treaty, including follow-up of the proposals put forward by the Social Forum;
(c) give opinions on the appointment of the Director of the Permanent Secretariat;
(d) decide on the seat of the Permanent Secretariat by consensus.

Article 22
The Ministerial Council shall consist of one representative of each Contracting Party. Participation as an observer shall be open to all EU Member States.

Article 23
The Ministerial Council shall meet on an annual basis.

Ministerial Council conclusions