Technical Committee

Technical Committee on Transport Facilitation

The Technical Committee on Transport Facilitation was established by the Regional Steering Committee to address specific tasks related to transport facilitation. The committee is composed of representatives from the Contracting Parties, who propose solutions in their areas of responsibility to the Regional Steering Committee for final decisions. The Technical Committee is open to observers from all EU member states, and civil society organisations, which may be invited ad hoc. As per the 6th Ministerial Council Joint Statement from November 2022, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine have joined the Technical Committee as Observing Participants. The committee has the authority to establish its own rules of procedure and is chaired by a South East European Party, following the arrangements set forth in the rules of procedure.

Technical Committee on Transport Facilitation
10th meeting - Tirana, 29 March 2022
Agenda Summary  Presentation EUSPA CELBET
9th meeting - Hybrid meeting, 07 October 2021
Summary  Presentation GSA Galileo platform 8th TCTF meeting update TTF update
8th meeting - Videoconference, 10 May 2021
Summary  Presentation GSA Galileo platform 8th TCTF meeting update TTF update
7th meeting - Videoconference, 25 January 2021
Summary  Presentation UNECE Working party on Intermodality Sustainable and Smart mobility strategy CEI ADRIPASS_ General presentation Action Plan road shows_ transport facilitation IFC NSW BP Albania, North Macedonia, Serbia
6th meeting - Videoconference, 22 September 2020
Summary of the 6th TCTF  Presentation 6th TCTF – TCT presentation
5th meeting - Videoconference, 10 June 2020
Summary of the 5th TCTF  Presentations WBG ECA TFSP Presentation for Transport Community Galileo Green Lane 5th TCTF – TCT presentation
4th meeting - Videoconference, 27 April 2020
Summary of the 4th TCTF  Presentations Transport Facilitation Action Plan TCTF COVID 19-WB6 CIF comments 4th TCTF – TCT presentation
3rd meeting - Trieste, 5 December 2019
Conclusions Presentations BCP facilitation_Albania BCP facilitation_Bosnia and Herzegovina CEFTA state of play – Compatibility Mode Summary_ Seminar on port facilitation &intermodality TA for transport facilitation Transport facilitation plan Transport facilitation_Montenegro Transport facilitation_North Macedonia
2nd meeting - Pristina, 17 October 2019
Conclusions Presentations Additional Protocol 5 on CEFTA Adripass project Chamber Investment Forum WB6 Road BCPs state of play Serbia
1st meeting - Belgrade, 20 June 2019
Conclusions Presentations Multiannual action plan on REA Priority BCPs for WB6 Summit in Poznan Study on road BCPs facilitation Trade facilitation and REA MAP Transport and Trade facilitation project World Bank – TTF – towards a integrated Western Balkans

The list of Technical Committee on Transport Facilitation members can be viewed here.